The Beginning Of A New Year

So last year I had a blast even though the devil try to come to the end of the year I still stand stronger than ever.

I Once told someone that I couldn’t change the world because it was too corrupted and I was told never to underestimate myself. Those words have kept me motivated.

Some of the loveliest people I have spent my days with teach me every day.

I’ve spent a couple of days blowing my nose I’m on tissue box number two and my eyes have issues right now so it gives me time to write.

One of my passions for those who are just getting to know me is writing. When I’m not feeling well or when I’m at my worst or if I’m on a road trip etc… I write I find comfort in it. Even in writing songs which I’ve done for years. One made it on the radio and in other countries and islands. One of my biggest accomplishments.

I’m not perfect and I get highly annoyed and I tend to shut down at that point. Gives me time to hit the reset button.

I wake up, and it’s a new day I get another chance at everything!!! A chance to have a good day, a nice conversation, of course, to dance while my uncle DJs it’s the highlight of all my good days since a child. A chance to cuddle with someone, A chance to hug a lot of people. A chance to watch crime-solving shows.

These have been some of my best moments and I did start my year off right. Maybe some hiccups but I’m still moving forward with a smile on my face. Walking by faith which my mother did teach me.

I think I’ve done enough writing, for now, time to eat something and watch my Disney plus.

Leave a comment